The annual Macdonald-Laurier Institute Soirée brought together parliamentarians, publMLISOIREE_1309 (1)ic servants, political watchers and other Ottawa luminaries to celebrate great Canadian Prime Ministers in the tradition of Sir John A. Macdonald and Sir Wilfrid Laurier.

The MLI Confederation Dinner is taking place on Feb. 17, 2017 in Ottawa. Save the date!

The Soirée celebrated the very best of Canada’s political history and traditions while supporting the work of MLI.

Past speakers include former prime ministers Jean Chrétien and Joe Clark,  MPs Jason Kenney, Irwin Cotler, Stéphane Dion and Elizabeth May and ambassador Michael Wilson.

The Soirée has since transitioned into an annual gala dinner, held every February. In 2015, MLI celebrated Sir John A. Macdonald's 200th birthday. In 2016, MLI dedicated its dinner to the 175th birthday of Sir Wilfrid Laurier.

See below for details on our past events.

MLISOIREE-1108The 4th Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 12, 2014)

Speakers: James Moore, Irwin Cotler, Peter Milliken

The 3rd Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 13, 2013)

Speakers: Jason Kenney, Elizabeth May, Peter Milliken

The 2nd Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 15, 2012)

Speakers: Stéphane Dion, Michael Wilson, Peter Milliken

The 1st Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 15, 2011)

Speakers: Jean Chrétien, Joe Clark, Peter Milliken