The annual Macdonald-Laurier Institute Dinner, held every February, brings together Ottawa's leading parliamentarians, public servants, policy makers, journalists, entrepreneurs and political insiders. parliamentarians, publMLISOIREE_1309 (1)ic servants to celebrate the very best of Canada’s political history and traditions while supporting the work of MLI.

The MLI Gala Dinner is taking place on Feb. 13, 2018 in Ottawa. Tickets are now on sale!

Past dinners have celebrated Sir John A. Macdonald's 200th birthday (2015), the 175th birthday of Sir Wilfrid Laurier (2016), and Confederation in the year of Canada's 150th birthday (2017). Prior to 2015, the annual Gala Dinner was MLI's Soirée.

Speakers at these events have included former prime ministers Jean Chrétien and Joe Clark, parliamentarians (former and serving) Jason Kenney, Irwin Cotler, Stéphane Dion, Bob Rae, Ujjal Dosanjh and Elizabeth May, historians Michael Bliss, Charlotte Gray and Patrice Dutil, and First Nations leaders like Mark Dockstator.

See below for details on our past Soirées.

The 4th Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 12, 2014)

Speakers: James Moore, Irwin Cotler, Peter Milliken

The 3rd Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 13, 2013)

Speakers: Jason Kenney, Elizabeth May, Peter Milliken

The 2nd Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 15, 2012)

Speakers: Stéphane Dion, Michael Wilson, Peter Milliken

The 1st Annual MLI Soirée (Feb. 15, 2011)

Speakers: Jean Chrétien, Joe Clark, Peter Milliken